The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 28, 2005, 01:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally posted by lukealex
I saw a game last week where A1 passed the ball, B1 tipped the ball, then A2 recovered the ball in the backcourt. This was called an over and back violation. Was this correct?

No Violation since the ball was last touched by B in the frontcourt.

Quote:
Another scenerio: Same as above, but after B1 tipped the ball, A2 tipped ball, then recovered ball in backcourt. If the first scenerio is wrong, would this be a violation.
Violation since the ball was last touched by A in the frontcourt.

Quote:
Yet another: A1 is in backcourt with ball, passes the ball to A2 who jumps from frontcourt, catches ball in mid-air, then lands in backcourt. From what I understand, this is a violation. Am I correct?
Violation since the ball was controlled by A in the frontcourt since he has FC status while airbourne and then BC status when he landed..

[Edited by tonyp on Feb 28th, 2005 at 01:06 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1