The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 28, 2005, 04:38pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Ball is sailing OB, last touched by A, in front of B's bench. A1 has a reasonable chance to get the ball with clean hands. B coach extends his arms and catches the ball before the ball touches OB.

By rule, it's B's ball. What do you call?

(Yes, B coach is standing OB.)
Apples and oranges, Mike, apples and oranges. The officials are part of the court. it's that simple.
Maybe. Just tell me what you would call!
If I think that A1 had a shot a saving the ball and the coach deliberately interfered with the ball to negate that possible save, I'd "T" the coach up for interfering with the play.

Now, that's a judgement call. Where is the judgement on the other call that we're discussing? A Notre Dame player last touched the ball in-bounds before it went OOB. No judgement is required now to make the call. It's UCLA's ball. Touching an official in-bounds(or OOB for that matter) would not mitigate that call in any way.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Feb 28th, 2005 at 04:46 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1