The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 26, 2005, 05:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to brandan89 Send a message via Yahoo to brandan89
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
Last 10 seconds of Saint Joseph-Rhode Island game on ESPN. URI scores and the clock stops. The ball gets away and the official blows the whistle to retrieve the ball. SJU sub is at the table and is permitted to enter.

Was it necessary to blow the whistle if the clock is stopped anyway. NCAA rules stipulate that a sub cannot enter the game in the last minute even if the clock is stopped. Did the officials err on this play or am I missing something?
He may have blown it just to let his partners know or someting like that.
__________________
Brandan M. Trahan
Lafayette, LA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1