The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 24, 2005, 07:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Good question. Case play 10.3.3 Situation C talks about the exact scenario. In that case play, a technical foul is not called until A5 sprints onto the court during a live ball. The case doesn't make any mention that a technical should have been called prior to A5 running onto the floor.

The case plays that I recall which call a technical for "not all players returning at the same time" have always involved an advantage (for instance, A5 running off the bench to get an easy lay-up against unsuspecting Team B).

I think that #1 is the correct answer, but I will be interested to see other replies.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1