The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 24, 2005, 12:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
The answer is yes, the DQ'd player can still be charged with technical fouls while sitting on the bench. Fortunately, I have never had this be a problem in a game.

I have been in a situation where a player committed his fifth personal foul and before leaving the court was charged with a technical foul for his unacceptable reaction to the personal foul call. I think this is actually fairly common.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1