The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 24, 2005, 02:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Re: Update

Quote:
Originally posted by mopar60
Ok, hold on a minute, 4-4.6 NFHS says :"During a dribble from backcourt to frontcourt, the ball is in the frontcourt when the ball and both feet of the dribbler touch the court entirely in the front court.

So, since he ended his dribble he does not have to have both feet in front court to gain front court status, tjust the one that is in front court (pivot foot)? He just has to lift his backcourt foot and will gain frontcourt status. Is that right?
That's right.

Quote:
Ok, assuming that is right, how about this, the backcourt dribbler dribbles along timeline with both feet in front court but the ball never touches front court, he then brings either or both feet back into backcourt. I understand no violation here. Right?
As long as he's still dribbling that is correct.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1