The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2005, 11:11pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by edge62
After a made basket a player receives the in bounds pass, proceeds to dribble up the court, decides for whatever reason to pick up his dribble while straddling the time line. One foot in the front court, one in the back court. The foot in the front court is the first touch into the front court. Violation?
No. If, however, he picks up his backcourt foot (FC foot now the pivot foot) and puts it back down in the BC, you have a violation.
Player has BC status until he is completely in the FC. For a non-dribbler, that means the only thing he's touching is the FC area (one or both feet with nothing touching the BC). For a dribbler, that means both feet and the ball.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1