The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2005, 03:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 336
DanRef-

Thanks for the response. I didn't see in 10-3 where is lists changing a players # as an Indirect. It's not adding a player (10-3.3), nor is it an illegal (10-3.10) or identical #(10-3.9).

We had this happen in a game, and concluded that once we beckoned the player on, and the ball became live, that it was too late. (is this a NFHS rule?)

Since 10-3 does not include this situation, we felt we were right. But then we looked at 3-3.2 and the adjacent A.R. 3 on BR-58. The question seems to pertain to the starters #s being incorrect.

I'm still confused and looking for a precise reference. Any thoughts?
__________________
Trust your partners, but trust yourself more. Training, experience and intuition are your currency.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1