The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 06:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 198
Quote:

A T is never counted as a personal. It might count as one of the 5 fouls (total) toward DQ.
That's what I meant. If you were keeping the book (in NFHS) you would mark off one technical foul and one of the five fouls for DQ.

I still am not sure about the second question. (Would it count for one of the team fouls for that half.) NFHS 4-8-2 "...Player-control fouls and technical fouls are counted as team fouls to reach the bonus..." Does the half not start until the clock runs. What if the coach gets a T during half time? Does that not count toward the team fouls for the 2nd half?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1