The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2005, 09:55am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by wolf1pack
Is it up until Team B inbounds the ball, or until the ball is at team B's disposal to inbound the ball.
wolf1pack,
Welcome to the forum.

Yes, the time out may be granted "until the ball is at team B's disposal to inbound the ball."

When the ball is "at the teams disposal" is a slightly *fuzzy* concept, but can often be directly related to the officials' 5 second count.

Please remember that your players may also request a time out if you cannot get the officials' attention.

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1