The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 15, 2005, 02:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by stewcall
Our association has had this discussion in the past.
Team A on a spot throw in..

A. Foot touches the out of bounds line

B Foot touches line and court

C Foot touches only Court


Obviously C is a violation.
I have heard the rational that the line is out of bounds so A nd B are legal.... This seems to be against the spirit of the out of bounds throw in. thoughts....

thanks in advance

Stew in VA
CVBOA
How is A against the intent?

The rules state that the INSIDE edge of the line is the boundary, so the ENTIRE line on a throw-in is OOB.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1