The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2005, 09:35pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by eventnyc

Teams are lined up the wrong way. B gets the tap and initially starts at the basket they were lined up to shoot at. Everyone else falls into place on defense and he now realizes he should be going the other way. He turns and heads down court for what would be an uncontested layup.

I initially answered that I would blow the play dead prior to him going in for the uncontested layup. I would then turn things around and have B inbound the ball at half court. I don't think that I have any rules to support this.
What would you do?
It's an official's error. Correct it as soon as soon as you realize your mistake.

It's covered under rule 4-5-4 which says that "when discovered" you stop play. You discovered it before B made the layup. Give B the ball OOB and turn the teams around going the right way.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1