The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 15, 2005, 03:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
If B1 has and maintains his LGP, and reaches in with his hand, there can be contact with no foul; if the contact is on the body. He doesn't lose LGP because he reaches.
Also, if he reaches in and hits the hand where it is considered part of the ball; no foul.

While I agree with your conclusion that it might not be a foul, LGP has absolutely nothing to do with contact made with a hand while "reaching". It just as well could be a foul when a player with LGP contacts the opponents body with a hand.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1