The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2005, 08:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Quote:
Originally posted by lrpalmer3
I'm glad you all brought this up because I just saw it in a game and meant to bring it here.

NCAA: A1 calls timeout for a sub, informing the official of such as soon he blows the whistle. Can Team B even go to their bench area? Calling team can end a time out whenever their ready, right?

NFHS: I don't think any of this applies does it?
Team B is not allowed to go to their bench. They can also substitute, but the game resumes as soon as the subs are in.

For regular TOs, the calling team can come out early if they wish, the first warning horn would then be sounded and play resumes 15 seconds later.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1