The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 11, 2005, 01:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 22
Talking

Hi everyone
Talking about court status, someone in this forum give this example maybe 3 or 4 days ago. (I can't find it)

A1 has the ball and A1 is running and know he is going to go OOB so he pass the ball to A2, A1 came back to the court and A2 pass the ball back.

While A1 is coming back into the court he has his right foot inside the court and his left foot is still in the air when he get the pass.

In the post that I saw was said that A1 was legally in the court and he was not OOB when he got the ball.

I been reading my NFHS referee refreshment test (so I can remember more cases and apply to the game) and I found this question....>>>>
B1 has one foot touching the boundary line. B1 lifts the foot in the air and prior to placing it back to the playing court A1 charges B1. Official charges A1 with a player control foul. Is the official correct?? the answer is (NO) the official is not correct.

In this case the official is not correct because B1 have not establish a legal court status. So looking at the first example A1 has not establish a legal court status so there for he is still OOB when he receive the ball.

Comment please.
Reyes
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1