![]() |
|
|
||||
Quote:
Quote:
![]() But even if you take time off the clock b/c it failed to start properly, that doesn't change the fact that it failed to start properly. Quote:
So let's review what the rule actually says. When A1 subs out, he is not allowed to re-enter the game until two things happen: 1) There is another opportunity to substitute; and 2) The clock has properly started. That's it. Those are the necessary conditions for re-entry to the game. As I keep saying, it's unambiguous. There's no case play that lets us interpret (2) as "The clock has or should have been properly started". There just isn't. There probably should be, but there isn't. Again, I'm not trying to be holier-than-anybody; my way or the highway. I just don't see any rules-based way to allow the sub in the situation that we're talking about.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|