The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2005, 03:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
The key to allowing sub or not is based on if the clock SHOULD HAVE properly started.

If the foul by B was BEFORE anyone else touched the ball then the clock should not have started, therefore sub A1must wait.

It the foul by B was AFTER ball was touched then the clock should have been properly started and Sub A1 may reenter legally.

Just because the timer FAILED to start the clock properly does not take away conditions for A1 to legally reenter the game.

Additionally, since 10th/sec are not showing it would be possible for clock to have been started and turned off with no visible reduction evident. (Example of this would be there were actually 1:46.9 when free throw missed, when ball was touched the clock starts, whistle blows for foul and timer stops clock at 1:46.1. With no 10th showing the clock would continue to show 1:46 both before and after the foul)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1