The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2005, 05:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Forksref
JV game this week: Player B has good block out position on rebounding and is moving the A player back during the shot.
Did you consider the possibility that this is a foul?

Would you allow the same player to turn around and push Player A with both hands?

What's the difference?
And it's not an "over-the-back" foul on A, it's pushing or holding on B. If you call this, Coach B may have a conniption fit, and then you'll need a laminated card for, "Displacement isn't legal, coach."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1