The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2005, 02:35pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Question

A1 catches a pass while straddling the division line.
[Left foot -> front court; right foot -> back court.]

A1 lifts right foot, and releases ball to start dribble onto back court. A1 now has left foot in front court, but continues, taking several dribbles, and steps, in the back court.

Was A1 in the front court when the right foot left the floor?
Was A1 dribbling because the ball was released?

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1