The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2005, 08:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
I wasn't there when this story actually happened, but my partner last night told me the following, which occurred in a D3 NCAA game this season.

A1 drives to the basket and contacts B1 who has a position almost directly beneath the hoop, knocking B1 to the floor and the ball goes in. The lead official whistles and indicates and verbalizes a charge, and wipes off the hoop.

As he gets to the reporting area, he says to this partner, "Wait, he was right under the basket. I can't call that a charge." Then to the table and benches, he says "My mistake! Block! Score the basket. Shooting one."

In this play, should they have administered it as a one-man blarge?!!! (eek)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1