The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2005, 01:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 93
This happened at a Div 2 game here last week.

Visiting team down 2. Shoot and hit a 3, which stops clock with .4 on the clock. Visiting team bench, apparently not thinking, rush onto court in celebration, which prevents home team from immediately inbounding.

Ref hits em with a T. Only make one of the two, game goes into overtime, home team ends up winning.

Some said the T with a no brainer, had to be called. Others say could've blown it dead, put em back on bench, then inbounded. Of course, this would let the defense set up, etc. Comments?
__________________
If you can't be kind, at least have the decency to be vague.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1