Thread: Last second "T"
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2005, 06:00pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by bigzilla
This happened at a Div 2 game here last week.

Visiting team down 2. Shoot and hit a 3, which stops clock with .4 on the clock. Visiting team bench, apparently not thinking, rush onto court in celebration, which prevents home team from immediately inbounding.

Ref hits em with a T. Only make one of the two, game goes into overtime, home team ends up winning.

Some said the T with a no brainer, had to be called. Others say could've blown it dead, put em back on bench, then inbounded. Of course, this would let the defense set up, etc. Comments?
This is an easy call. It's a T. This behavoir has to be discouraged and penalized when it happens.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote