The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2005, 05:46pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by bmiller
Probably and silly question but...

After the time expires and half time starts, a technical foul is called on team A. 2 shots and possesion right? So the shots are both made. The second half starts with an argument over who gets the ball since the posession arrow is for Team B. does the posession from the technical foul carry over to the 2nd half for Team A to get possesion? We ruled that it did not and gave possesion to Team B.

Right or Wrong.

Thanks
bmiller,

Welcome to the forum.


For what it is worth, and for the back of your mind:
  • The arrow is used only when the next throw-in is undetermined.
    In your sitch we already know who has the next throw-in, so we do not need to use the arrow.
    mick
  • Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48am.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1