The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 28, 2005, 03:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Fronheiser
Thanks for helping me on some future obscure NFHS exam question, but I wouldn't make this call in a million years. Not that I'll ever have to.
Actually, I had a call very much like this. Team A has the ball in their front court. B1 knocks the ball away from A1 towards the division line. A1 dives after the ball. The ball takes a bounce in the front court, A1 (who is lying on the floor entirely in the front court) gets her hand on the ball and bounces it once---in her back court.

A1 first touches the ball---OK.
Ball bounces---OK.
A1 touches the ball again---Tweet!
No problem with this one. What about the one cited earlier where A1 touches it, it bounces in bc, then bounces in fc, then A1 touches it again, or A2 touches it. Someone said that would still be a bc violation. Eh?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1