The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 28, 2005, 09:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 481
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Rule 9-9-1 is the pertinent rule. Last touched by A in the front court--then first touched by an A player after the ball had gone into the backcourt. There's no stipulation in this rule saying that the ball has to stay in the backcourt--just go into the backcourt. [/B]
I agree that is literally what the rule states. But at the same time, I can read the rule and say the writers assume the ball has BC status when touched. I guess I would like the rule writers to clarify what they really meant. I realize what the rule says, but to me it makes no logical sense to have a BC violation on a ball with FC status when touched by the team with team control. Any way we can ask the Big Wigs for an interp?
__________________
I only wanna know ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1