| 
			
			This came up in an intermural game tonight...hopefully someone can clue me in.  The score's tied at the end of regulation, A1 drives to the basket but fails to get a shot off before the horn.  B1 fouls A1, but foul is obviously after the horn and not flagrant or excessive.  A1 is upset and curses, drawing a technical foul (again, technical occurs AFTER time has expired).  Refs award 2 FTs (one is successful), but insist that since technical occured after the clock expired, the game still goes to OT with Team B leading by 1 point at tip-off.  This seems wrong to me, but I wasn't sure and didn't argue.  The call didn't effect the final outcome, but I'm still interested in the rule.  
 
 |