The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2005, 10:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy
(b) B1 vibrates the ring as a result of pulling on the net and the ball does not enter the basket. RULING: In (b) a technical foul is charged to B1 and there is no basket.
Wouldn't that be BI instead of a T??
I'm guessing the key to this is "as a result of" - i.e., that the net is pulled, the ring starts to vibrate, and then the shot touches the vibrating ring (after the player lets go of the net).

If the player touches the net while the ball is actually on or in the basket, then it is basket interference (4-6-1).
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1