The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 19, 2005, 12:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by zanzibar
A1 is running and dribbling. B1 is running alongside A1. A1 initiates the contact by forcing himself into B1 as they are running. There is enough contact that a foul should be called. My partner says foul on B1 for not having legal guarding position. Who is the foul on?
Your partner needs to study up on the rules. This is PC. If B1 is running alongside, and has been the whole time, she's got legal guarding position. A1 can't play through B1. Is there any situation where your partner WOULD call a PC foul?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1