The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2005, 02:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 87
Chuck

Actually it does get charged to the head coach, but you are correct it does not count towards the bonus (though I do not believe that any Indirect T's count towards bonus). But this does NOT count towards the coach's ejection.

The below quote is directly from the following memo

MEMORANDUM
December 8, 2004
TO: NCAA Divisions I, II and III Coordinators of Men’s Basketball Officials.
FROM: Henry O. Nichols


2. Indirect technical fouls as described in Rule 10-3.1 through 10-3.7 and 10-3.20 shall be
charged to the head coach of the offending team. Note: These indirect technical fouls do not
count toward the coach’s ejection.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1