The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2005, 12:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Mark, none of that means that two officials won't make a call on the same play and have two different opinions. It's not always as black and white on the floor as it is when you write it.

BBR:

Sure it is as simple as black and white. You just cannot have a block and charge involving the same two players. The rules do not allow it. One official is correct and the other official is incorrect.

MTD, Sr.
So it is impossible for B1 to step into A1 with lower body contact at the exact moment that A1 extends their hand or forearm to push off B1, and for that to happen when one official sees B1 commit a block and another sees A1 commit a player control foul?

Both players caused illegal contact, per the rules, at approximately the same time.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1