![]() |
NFHS
When can a shot count on a PC foul? |
never in high school...
|
As far as I know, never in any ruleset.
|
A1 jumps and releases a shot, B1 hits the ball on its downward flight or while on the rim, after which A1 crashes into B2 who is positioned for the charge.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Case Book 4.19.6 Situation C :Both a & b. a) If the player control foul happens before the violation,penalize the player control foul, and since the foul occured before the violation, the ball becomes dead immediately, and ignore the violation. If the violation happens before the player control foul, award points for the violation, AND charge the player with a player control foul.
I think I got that right....... |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Let's say the airborne shooter makes the shot and then crashes into B1. The ball is dead but the PC foul is still a foul. |
So, we can Never say Never?
|
Okay.
What about this sequence? 1. A1. Jumps and shoots. 2. A1 shoves B1 as he lands on him. Intentional foul. 3. Ball goes in the hoop. I know we have two free throws for B1, with the ball OOB at the spot. However. Does the shot count? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Also, the basket does not count - these are awarded points due to a violation. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01pm. |