The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 01, 2005, 11:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
Nope. No basket due to the horn. The player goes to the line and shoots 2FTs.

Unless the officials decide that the foul was so clearly before the horn that the clock should have stopped before the expiration of time and they choose to go put time back on the game clock. Then counting the basket is right, since there is no lag time in NCAA rules.

But you can't count the basket and have time be expired before the release.

[Edited by Nevadaref on Jan 1st, 2005 at 11:21 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1