The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 29, 2004, 01:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by Vernon
I had a situation were my partner called, the ball out of play when shooter A shoot from the corner and hit rim then went up and hit the top of the backboard, is this correct or not?? I thought they changed this rule a couple of years ago.
The rule has not changed. The top of a backboard is not out of bounds. The ball is out of bounds if it passes OVER the rectangular backboard. The only "side" of a rectangular backboard that is out of bounds is the back of it.

Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1