The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 28, 2004, 10:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
wrong

If A2 establishes control while in the air and then comes down with one foot on or over the line we have a backcourt violation. This is due to the fact that the player had front court status when he left the floor on his jump. He maintains that status until he comes back down. When he landed with one foot on/over the line he was the first one to touch the ball while in the backcourt after the ball had acquired front court status.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1