The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 24, 2004, 09:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Back In The Saddle
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
In this situation does B1 have to have LGP before A1 is airborne, or does that not matter with the pass and crash??
B1 cannot take away A1's landing spot after he's airborne, whether he has the ball or not. That would be a block whether B1 had previously obtained LGP or not.

Assuming that B1 did not move into airborne A1's landing spot, LGP or not, B1 is entitled to his spot on the floor. If A1 initiates the contact by crashing into B1, any foul is going to be on A1.

In short, I don't see how LGP affects this play either way.
Huh?

LGP is most definitely affects the play.

If B1 has obtained LGP before A1 leaves the floor, the foul is on A1.

If he gets to the spot after A1 leaves the floor, then he does not have LGP and it's a block.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1