![]() |
Fed's the only rule I'm familliar with and the way your post was worded it was a bit open ended, but I was just making sure I didn't screw up the NCAA mens ruling.
|
Yeah, I never thought of that....only a couple of provinces up here use the Fed Rules - everyone else, I believe, is using modified NCAA Mens Rules now. Unless Quebec is still using FIBA?
Uh oh, I said the F-word....the door's open for Padgett now. |
I think Quebec has moved to CIS mens rules, but don't quote me, I know for sure that Ontario still uses Fed rules. I don't think FIBA is used anywhere in Canada anymore, except for the FIBA carded officials.
|
Quote:
If the foul is a player control foul, then there are no shots awarded. If the foul, by a player who has control of the ball, is flagrant, intentional, or technical, then it is not a PC foul, and shots are awarded. |
Quote:
LGP is most definitely affects the play. If B1 has obtained LGP before A1 leaves the floor, the foul is on A1. If he gets to the spot after A1 leaves the floor, then he does not have LGP and it's a block. |
Quote:
I don't see how LGP is particularly relevant to this call. The determining factor really is: Was B1 on that spot before A1 went airborne or not? |
Quote:
|
Mark: I know what you are saying. A player can have control of the ball and commit a flagrant or intentional foul. Thus it is no longer considered a player control foul (even though he does have control of the ball), so there will be shots. So technically, a player CAN have control of the ball and there will be foul shots (although not called a PC foul).
The statement that there are NEVER shots awarded on a PC foul is correct. The statement that there are NEVER shots awarded when a player who controls the ball fouls, is incorrect. |
Quote:
Bottom line, if B! did not obtain LGP on the spot prior to A1 leaving the floor, it's a PC. THat is true no matter what happened prior to the contact. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Blackhawk |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20am. |