|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I blow the whistle for a violation (NFHS) and immediately look at the clock to see 1.3 seconds on the clock.  Timer allows the clock to run down and the horn sounds. Do I: 1. Put all 1.3 seconds back on the clock? Or, 2. Allow for 1 second of timer delay and only put 0.3 seconds on the clock? 
				__________________ Luther | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 If the timer had stopped with .3 or more, leave the clock where it was stopped. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 I would think since you had direct knowledge of how much time was left, you would put 1.3 back on the clock. 
				__________________ "A picture is worth a thousand words". | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 The official saw the clock as they whistled, that is definite info. Now had the timer stopped the clock a second or less AFTER that definite info, then lag time factors into the situation. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Signature
			 Quote: 
   
				__________________ "There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 Those 1.3 seconds might not be important to you, but you never know if they're important to the players or coaches. 
				__________________ Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 There was a timing mistake, it needs to be fixed regardless of the score. Do your job & put the time back on the clock. Period. 
				__________________ 9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
| 
 |  |