The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 16, 2004, 02:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by todd66
After a made basket by A, B has a throw in anywhere along the endline. If A commits a foul or a violation (where the ball would be put in play on the endline), B retains the right to run the endline. My question is this. Is knocking the ball out of bounds considered a violation for this scenario?
Is this the scenario you have in mind: A makes a basket, B has a throw-in along the endline, B throws the ball into the court where A quickly knocks the ball out of bounds?

If so, then B gets the ball at the designated spot, with no right to run the endline.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1