The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 11, 2004, 05:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray

In sitch 2, the ball was never in-bounds, so how could it go OOB untouched? I dont' see any violation They've got 5 seconds to get that ball inbounds. Let them retrieve the ball and try to complete the throw-in from the endline.
I know it sounds goofy, but read Rule 9-2-2
It describes this exactly (in my understanding).
Mark, I think you enjoy trying to proove me wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1