![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Situations A, B, D, E and 5.10.2 are all TIMERS errors, where the official CORRECTLY signaled the clock to start or stop and the timer IGNORED the signal. Situation C is not a timer's error, it is an official's error which is why it is NOT correctable, definite information has NOTHING to do with the ruling in 5.10.1.C. Our 2.8 second play is ALSO an officials error. As for moving it to 2:56: You can't fix it, so the basket is good and the time is what it is because of an official's error. There is no compelling reason to invoke 2-3 in this play because the official's error has not ended the game. It does not fall under a timer's error, so fixing the clock is not an option. [Edited by blindzebra on Dec 20th, 2004 at 01:02 AM] |
Bookmarks |
|
|