The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 18, 2004, 11:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra

You also have a timing error in 5.10.1.C, but it was with the official's count, so by rule it can not be fixed. Our play is no different, you have an official who DID not do the prescribed mechanic correctly, thus causing time to expire.
I read this differently - 5.10.1(C) says that you cannot correct the OFFICIAL based on the CLOCK (i.e., call a 10 second violation, give the ball to B, and reset the clock to 2 seconds).

In this case, the official was not following prescribed mechanics - where in the rule book, case book, or official's manual does it say to signal the clock to start before the throw-in is legally touched inbounds? (On an inbounds play, of course.)
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1