The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2004, 05:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally posted by yankeesfan
A1 is dribbling in the backcourt and throws the ball to A2 who is stradling the mid court line. A2 moves her foot that was in the front court to the back court, which touches the ground, and then dribbles over mid court. is this an over and back violation? i had a no call on this play because i feel she used the foot in the backcourt as her pivot foot. the coach went crazy and wanted a violation called. i think i got it right. please let me know.

[Edited by yankeesfan on Dec 10th, 2004 at 01:15 AM]
I don't have the rule citation on this, but when a player is touching two parts of the court at the same time, their status is well defined.

Frontcourt & backcourt = backcourt
In bounds & out of bounds = out of bounds
In the key & out of the key = in the key
2 point territory & 3 point = 2 point
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1