The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 07, 2004, 10:35am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
It's a violation on the defender as per Rule 9-2-11--"The opponent(s) of the thrower shall not have any part of his/her person through the inbounds side of the throw-in boundary-line plane until the ball has been released on a throw-in pass". In this case, there never was a throw-in pass made; the pass along the endline isn't a throw-in pass and it also isn't illegal until a teammate of the thrower actually touches it. The proper call should be a delay warning.

Or maybe you can rule simultaneous violations, with the thrower's team violating R9-2-12 at the same time that their opponent violated --i.e.-"No teammate of the thrower shall be out of bounds after a designated spot throw-in begins".

No matter what you do, remember that we're behind you 14%.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1