The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 10, 2001, 12:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 88
No violation. As long as the dribbler does not touch the ball while out of bounds or touch any object out of bounds, then she may return to the floor and continue to dribble the ball.

As for the fumble-dribble-fumble suggestion, she never lost control of the ball such as in an air dribble. As long as she maintained (regained) control of the ball it is not a fumble.

Too often we answer a thread with a rule which does not apply. In my experience, stick to one rule and do not bring in other 'what ifs.'
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1