The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2004, 03:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 49
A1 is inbounding the ball under the basket. A1 releases ball and it hits the rim. No violation yet, right? But, what if A1 is the first person to touch the ball inbounds after the ball has hit the rim? Would this be a violation on A1??

Thanks

shont
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2004, 03:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Winchester, NH
Posts: 184
Rule 9.2.6 states "The thrower shall not...Touch the ball in the court before it touches or is touched by another player"
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2004, 03:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 49
Thank you for the reply Rick!!

shont
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1