The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   inbounder touching ball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/16720-inbounder-touching-ball.html)

shont Wed Dec 01, 2004 03:14pm

A1 is inbounding the ball under the basket. A1 releases ball and it hits the rim. No violation yet, right? But, what if A1 is the first person to touch the ball inbounds after the ball has hit the rim? Would this be a violation on A1??

Thanks

shont

Rick Durkee Wed Dec 01, 2004 03:21pm

Rule 9.2.6 states "The thrower shall not...Touch the ball in the court before it touches or is touched by another player"

shont Wed Dec 01, 2004 03:23pm

Thank you for the reply Rick!!

shont


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1