The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2004, 01:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 185
Send a message via MSN to BOBBYMO Send a message via Yahoo to BOBBYMO
High School Basketball in the Midwest:

A1 is dealt a technical foul (unsporting) in the first quarter. In the middle of the third quarter, A1 (same player) receives a technical foul (chin up) off a dunk.

Questions:

1. Is the second technical foul labled as "indirect."
2. Is the player (A1) ejected?
3. Does A1 need to sit out the next game?
-----------------------------------------------------------


1-The T is a Direct..."hanging or pulling himself up on the rim is also a unsporting act

2-Yes he shall now be ejected ( he has recieved 2 T's )

3- I beleive that this rule is diff. from state to state.


Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1