The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 28, 2004, 05:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lawton, OK
Posts: 505
Ranjo, way to stick to your guns. Maybe your partners should start attending this forum.

The closest reference I can find in the Case Book is 4.4.1 - A2 catches the ball while both feet are on the floor, with one foot on either side of the division line. A2 lifts the foot which is in the frontcourt and then puts it back on the floor in the backcourt, IT IS A BACKCOURT VIOLATION. When A2, WHILE HOLDING THE BALL, lifts the foot which was in the backcourt, the ball is now in the frontcourt. When A2's foot then touches in the backcourt, it is a violation.

The key is as you said "holding the ball"

__________________________________________________ _________
“The foolish and the dead alone never change their opinion."--James Russell Lowell
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1