The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 18, 2004, 04:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 188
Quote:
Originally posted by actuary77
Rule 9-1-2(d) says:

"After the ball is placed at the disposal of a free-thrower:
(d) The free-thrower shall not enter the semicircle. The free-thrower shall not leave the semicircle before releasing the free throw."

Situation:
R is ready to administer the free throw. The designated shooter is behind the 3-point arc still talking strategy with his teammates.
if this is not after a timeout, you do not put the ball on the floor; it is a technical foul for the shooter for not being in the semi-circle when the referee was ready to administer the free throw -- see rule 10-3-7 & caseplay 10.3.7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1