The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 16, 2004, 03:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by tjones1
Pre-game talks I state this. Me: "I want you all to know that nothing good is going to happen after a whistle, once a whistle goes, it's over and done with. Ok?" Team A: "Ok" Team B: "Ok"....... 2nd qrt. Whistle. I call a foul on Team A for reaching in on B, B starts to throw elbows towards the player I called the foul on. So I T'd the player on Team B. Correct thing to do?
First, you will be grilled for using a no-no myth, there is no such thing as reaching in. A can hit B, hold B, or push B while attempting to play the ball, but reaching for the ball is nothing.

Don't use that term, or others like over the back, because they don't exist in the rule book.

Did B hit A with any elbows? Was it an actual attempt to connect or just the twisting, "Get off me," move?

We were not there, so it could be nothing more than stepping in with a stop on the whistle guys to calling a flagrant T on B for fighting.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1